News & Current Developments

Here you will find current developments regarding asylum and migration.

Covid19

Corona virus measures

Het Steunpunt Asiel & Migratie vzw werkt enkel op afspraak en met de nodige voorzorgsmaatregelen. We vragen aan onze bezoekers om een mondmasker mee te brengen en er zijn plexiglas schermen voorzien. Tijdens de kantooruren zijn we bereikbaar via telefoon op het nummer 015/34.07.88, per mail via Leen.geys@vluchtelingendienst.be of via onze chat.

For more information concerning the Corona virus in multiple languages, as well as advice on how to avoid infection, you can download the following document on the right.

Voluntaty return temporarily suspended

To limit the spread of COVID-19 coronavirus, all voluntary return travels to the country of origin are suspended. The International Organization for Migration is no longer able to organize return travels due to closed borders, cancelled flights and closed airports. We advice those willing to return to the country of origin to wait until the situation stabilizes. ​

Covid-19: Temporary halt to all Miles 4 Migrants activities

We temporarily suspended the demands for flight tickets for family members of accepted refugees. New demands can be processed when the situation stabilizes and air traffic is possible again.

Covid-19: Consequences for administrative procedures

IMPORTANT: Demand for International Protection – Appointments for Registration Centre ‘Klein Kasteeltje’.

Since March 17, the Registration Centre has suspended appointments for requests for international protection. This decision follows the measures of the Belgian Government in limiting spread of the Covid-19 virus. 

 

Asylum seekers wanting to register their demand for international protection at the Registration Centre ‘Klein Kasteeltje’ need to make an appointment using an online registration using a specific link.. The application form for obtaining an appointment at the Application Center can be found via this link.The completed form will be automatically sent to the Immigration Office. More information can be found on website for the immigration office. 

Call Mechelen City

Mechelen organizes a number of activities to support the most vulnerable in our city:

1

Ask for help

Are you not able to leave your house and do you need groceries? Are you feeling lonely and would you like to talk to someone? Do you need support at home? Do you know someone who needs support? Such questions and others can be asked using this platform.

2

Collecting for someone else

The food supply service is temporarily suspended. The City of Mechelen now delivers food packages at home and collects food- and other essential products for vulnerable residents of Mechelen. More information can be found on this website.

3

Get involved & help out

Do you want to do something yourself, do you want to help yourself? More and more Malinois are committed to each other, and the city likes to encourage that. Do you want to help? Choose here one or more things that you can and want to do to help another Malinois.

Information For Asylum Seeker In Belgium

Fedasil has made a clear and structured website to inform asylum seekers in Belgium: Fedasil infoHere you can find information in 12 languages concerning eight different themes: asylum and procedure; housing; life in Belgium; return; work; study; non-accompanied minors and health. This information will help you making choices about your future.

The Sound of Home

An interesting project: For 150 new young migrants, The Sound of Home will provide full payment for one year in a local music academy, including the rent of the instrument and the class material. More information can be found on their website.

Renting a room in your house for a refugee ?

Do you have an unoccupied room, studio, apartment or house and would you like to rent it out to people with difficulties on the house market? Please find more information below on how to help.
To find a solution to the problems many accepted refugees find while looking for housing, it is possible to rent out a room in your house, or to create extra living space to host accepted refugees.

In this brochure you will find more information about renting out to recognized refugees.
ORBIT has developed a guideline to help you step by step. They also offer personal support. For more information click here.
Do you have more questions? Please contact Leen Geys by phone 015/34.07.88 or e-mail leen.geys@vluchtelingendienst.be.

Renting out via Sociaal Verhuurkantoor? for more information use this link..

en_GBEnglish
nl_BEDutch fr_BEFrench en_GBEnglish

Nouvelles & Actualités

Covid19

Mesures concernant le Corona-virus

Het Steunpunt Asiel & Migratie vzw werkt enkel op afspraak en met de nodige voorzorgsmaatregelen. We vragen aan onze bezoekers om een mondmasker mee te brengen en er zijn plexiglas schermen voorzien. Tijdens de kantooruren zijn we bereikbaar via telefoon op het nummer 015/34.07.88, per mail via Leen.geys@vluchtelingendienst.be of via onze chat.

Toutes les informations multilingues concernant le Corona-virus et les conseils pour éviter contamination, vous pouvez télécharger à droite.

Retour volontaire temporairement suspendu

A fin de limiter la propagation du Covid-19 virus, tous les retours volontaires aux pays d’origine ont été annulés temporairement. L’Organisation Internationale pour Migration ne peut plus organiser de retours. De plus en plus de pays ont fermés leurs frontiers nationales, beaucoup de vols ont été annulés, de nombreux aéroports sont fermés. Nous recommandons les personnes qui ont l’intention de retourner volontairement au pays d’origine d’attendre jusqu’au moment que la situation soit plus stable.

Covid-19: Arrêt temporairement de toutes les activités Miles 4 Migrants

Les demandes de billets d’avion pour membres de famille de réfugiés reconnus de la région Malinoise sont aussi suspendus temporairement. Nous pouvons gérer les nouvelles applications dès le moment auquel la situation soit plus stable et que le traffic aérien se déroule de nouveau normalement.

Covid-19: Implication sur les procédures administratives

IMPORTANT: Les demandes de protection internationale: les demandes pour l’obtention d’un rendez-vous au Centre d’Arrivée FEDASIL “Klein Kasteeltje/Le Petit-Château.

Depuis le 17 mars toutes les demandes de protection international au Centre d’Acceuil FEDASIL ont été supprimées temporairement. Cette mesure à été prise dans la mise en oeuvre des measures du gouvernement belge afin d’éviter au maximum la propagation du Covid-19 virus. 

 

Les demandeurs d’asile qui veulent laisser enrégistrer leurs demandes de protection internationale au Centre d’Arrivée FEDASIL “Klein Kasteeltje/Le Petit-Château” seront obligés de prendre rendez-vous à moyen du formulaire en ligne. qu’ils peuvent trouver par ce lien. Le formulaire rempli sera envoyé automatiquement au Bureau d’Immigration. Vous pouvez trouver plus d’informations au site du Bureau d’Immigration. 

Appel de la commune de Malines

La commune prend beaucoup de mesures pour soutenir les personnes les plus faibles.

1

Demandes d’aide

Vous ne pouvez plus sortir de chez vous et vous avez besoin d’aide pour les courses? Vous êtes seul et vous avez besoin d’une causette? Vous avez besoin de soins à la maison? Vous connaissez quelqu’un qui a besoin d’aide? Vous pouvez signaler toutes les demandes via cette plateforme.

2

Stocker pour quelqu’un d’autre

Actuellement la distribution de nourriture a été annulée. La commune de Malines a decidé de livrer les paquets de nourriture à domicile et poursuit ses efforts pour la collecte de produits alimentaires et de toutes sortes de produits pour tous les Malinois en situation précaire. Plus d’informations sur ce site.

3

Faire quelque chose soi-même et aider

Vous voulez faire quelque chose vous-même , vous vouler aider? De plus en plus les Malinois s’engagent, encouragé par la commune de Malines. Vous vouler aider? Choisissez ici une ou plusieures choses que vous aimez bien et que vous voulez faire pour aider un autre Malinois.

Informations pour les demandeurs d’asile en Belgique

Fedasil dispose d’un site web très clair à fin d’informer les demandeurs d’asile en Belgique : Fedasil infoVous pouvez trouver des informations (en 12 langues) sur 8 points différents: asile et procedure, habiter, vivre en Belgique, retour, travail, apprendre, mineurs non accompagnés, santé. l’Information sur le site web Fedasil info aidera les demandeurs d’asile avec des choix pour l’avenir.

The Sound of Home

Un project intéressant pour notre groupe cible. The Sound of Home paie les frais d’inscription pour, au maximum, 150 jeunes nouveaux arrivants pour une année de cours à l’académie de musique locale, la location d’un instrument, l’achat du matériel pédagogique nécessaire. site.

Louer une chamber dans votre maison aux réfugiés?

Si vous disposez d’une chambre, d’un studio ou d’une maison et vous voulez louer aux personnes qui ont du mal a trouver un abri: lire ci-dessous comment vous pouvez aider.
Pour résoudre les nombreuses difficultés rencontrées par les réfugiés reconnus en cherchant un abri, il est possible de louer une chambre dans votre maison, de créer un espace de vie supplémentaire pour loger des réfugiés reconnus.

Vous trouvez plus d’information dans ce dépliant.
ORBIT a élaboré un manuel étape par étape pour faire un rapport et fournit un soutien personnel. Pour toutes informations cliquez ici.
Si vous avez encore des questions contactez Leen Geys, 015/34.07.88 ou par e-mail leen.geys@vluchtelingendienst.be.

Louer par la médiation d’une agence de location sociale? Plus d’info via ce lien.

fr_BEFrench
nl_BEDutch en_GBEnglish fr_BEFrench